Book 14

Grade 8 / Diploma Descant


Grade Tag: Grade 8 / Diploma Descant Contains: 31 pieces, 82 pages

Grade 8 / Diploma Descant

The note range for Grade 8 / Diploma Descant is 2 octaves and a minor 3rd, Low C to very High E flat, fully chromatic. Any note or rest may be encountered along with any key. Chords will be met for the first time; they should be rolled from bottom to top, evenly and rapidly. There are many substantial and challenging works here including Bach’s Partita No.2 for unaccompanied violin, and other Partita movements, arranged for Descant and Tenor recorder. The works also include the solo part of two concertos, which would also sound well on the Tenor. Sample pages from this book are shown above.

This music is also suitable for: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Saxophone, Violin, etc.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Book 14”